Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dat Dog. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Dat Dog and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lrg 11 days ago

Vienna All-Beef

This was by far the best hot dog I ever had! It was cooked well full of flavor and complimented well with chili cheese french fries. Definitely will be back again!

Hailiegoldthorpe 26 days ago

Bacon Werewolf

So, I stumbled upon this mystical masterpiece at Dat Dog, and let me tell you, calling it a hot dog is like calling the Mona Lisa a doodle. It's not just a snack; it's a transcendental experience. First off, the Bacon Werewolf. It's like the Casanova of hot dogs. When you take a bite, it's like a werewolf transforming under the full moon, but instead of fur, it's a symphony of flavors erupting in your mouth. I mean, forget silver bullets; this hot dog would be a werewolf's weakness. The bun, my friends, is the cozy blanket that wraps around the juicy sausage like a werewolf in a cozy onesie. And don't even get me started on the toppings. They're like the accessories a werewolf would wear to a glamorous full-moon soiree. Now, the sausage. It's so succulent; it's like the werewolf got a spa treatment before the full moon party. I swear, if werewolves had culinary preferences, this would be their go-to. This hot dog is so good; even Dracula would take a break from blood-sucking to have a nibble. But here's the twist -- I'm pretty sure the Werewolf has some magical properties. After devouring it, I felt like I could howl at the moon with newfound gusto. My friends thought I was nuts, but little do they know; it's the Bacon Werewolf's secret power. In conclusion, the Werewolf at Dat Dog is not just a hot dog; it's a gastronomic adventure that'll leave you howling for more.

Chopper1320 about 1 month ago

Guinness Brat

This is my favorite location and favorite place to come for happy hour!

Even about 1 month ago

Veggie Chipotle Sausage

The best tasting veggie hot dog by far if you like it spicy.

Nicole 2 months ago

Rougarou

I had the Rougarou and it was the best Dam hotdog I have ever had!!! Definitely put this place on your bucket list!!! Customer service was great as well!!!

Ronmrickard 17 days ago

Crawfish Sausage

Every time we come visit New Orleans (yearly) we have to eat at Dat Dog on Frenchman, and every tone I get the crawfish dog. Everything says it shouldn't hold together, it shouldn't be interstellar, but it is! The only note I add to those getting it, get lots of napkins to clean your hands after you've licked them clean.

Katie about 1 month ago

Chicago Dog

the chicago dog is sooo good. everyone at the freret location is always super helpful even when they are slammed. drinks are yummy abd the food is tops. also great location for kids.

Joshuadtaylor03 about 1 month ago

Rougarou

Stopped here for a late-night snack on our NOLA trip and fell in love. Fun, vibing joint with an awesome menu that could satisfy pretty much any appetite I can think of. Service was great and even though they were busy and there were only 2 guys running things behind the counter, they pushed food out in a timely manner and were taking great care of the customers. My only regret is that I wasn't hungry enough to try more than just the Rougarou and the Chicago dog. Guess I'll just have to come back the next time I'm in from Colorado. Great work!

Julieannkreuger about 2 months ago

Vegan Bratwurst

Being from Wisconsin, I grew up on bratwurst. The vegan brat is amazing in flavor, texture and taste. 5 stars, 10/10, gives Johnsonville a run for their money. Try it!

Sfletcher9691 2 months ago

Duck Special

Been ordering the same duck dawg for 5 years. Simply the best. Staff is always on it too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA